“Scott Thomas”, come on down!

UPDATE: And, I get the fruitcakes here at VOJ that support Scott Thomas Beauchamp.  Just check out wagonjak’s comment to me from 8/1/07:

On Scott Beauchamp-all of you pathetic chickenhawks cannot hold a candle to a real American Hero. Better take off the knee pads before you go over the cliff backwards with our Heroic Leader!

************************************************* 

UPDATE:  One of Michelle Malkin’s readers e-mailed the following…

I’m active Army & an Iraq vet.

I just pulled up “Scott Thomas Beauchamp” on the secure “Army Knowledge Online” website. It lists his current rank as “PV2″. (That data is kept accurate via pay records on that website.)

In his Sep 06 blog post he listed his rank as “Private First Class”. That indicates that without a doubt he was busted at least one rank as part of Article 15 proceedings under the Uniform Code of Military Justice, and he likely has a strong ax to grind with his chain of command. 

Indeed. 

*************************************************************** 

Do you think “Scott Thomas” would come out, if Bob Barker called him?  Maybe, if the price is right or he gets offered a position as an author

 ill return to america an author

bavarian stories in some sort of rounded metaphysical order…personality death stories intersecting with poesy home memory reflections. You begin with a place and an action and let it carry in every direction till the words are vibrating on the page, dripping in thick robust delapidated barnhouses of adjectives and pronouns…no time for the subtle gray faced calculations of a PERFORMED intimacy…go…but remember what Kerouac forgot: revision is spontaneous also.
a brief coming back to america introduction, stories about soldiers, prositutes, innocent students rendered featherless by dark rivets of experience and the decadence of human pursuits in every vein…and then there’s the veins…follow ’em.
Cut your wrist let it bleed onto the paper in unique soulpatterns of mindthoughts. after the coming back to america introduction theres sgt. Leclaire with his dick blown off and the house 12 working girl with her stuff blown out in the other direction and both lost darkeyes brooding on prisonfleshes of human animal bodies the bridge across being only that connection spark instant also lost as quickly. a revery of mothertalk and love looks back in the soft american night. the awol in bamberg lying to make himself into someone who can actually touch another persons lips to his heart to feel. a grandma memeory of cracked heavy crystal balls and smoke serpitine around stacks of tarot cards. the smell of the antiseptic physical therapy room filled with limbless veterans, some missing half a face, and one wearing a god bless america t-shirt…of course this was all before the war, but the war is closer here and an everlengthening shadow over my half closed eyes…but this is all in our time, here and coming back to america…

Well, being an author may be out of the question.  He had better hope for money.  But, then again, liberal publications don’t seem to have very high standards.

Maybe he has a shot at being a poet

Every morning I get up and feel retarded for joining the army.
Every morning I get up and feel proud for serving my country.
Every morning I get up and dont want to get up.
Every morning I get up and wish that I was back in college.
Every morning I get up and appreciate everything that I’m learning here.
Every morning I get up and wish my roomate wasnt such a big fan of Disturbed…
Every morning I get up and I’m a little more liberal than the day before
Every morning I get up and try to recite a fact from something I read last night.
Every morning I get up and wish I was as free as the people that I’m “fighting for”
Every morning I get up and think I’m a tool for global corporations
Every morning I get up and miss my mother
Every morning I get up and shave
Every morning I get up and realize how much I love my comrades
Every morning I get up and say I’m Scott Beauchamp, in the army, living in Germany, and this is my life, and I’m going to be treated like shit today and do landscaping and janitorial work and practice killing people and there could be no other way to appreciate what I had or what I’m going to have once I get out other than enduring this now when all I really want to do is teach history and lay around and read and hustle around and repair the world (tikkun olam) and sift through knowledge and improve culture and learn how to sail and work in soup kitchens and start a family and really, I mean REALLY study the best the western civilization has to offer and facilitiate the mystery and power through everything I do, but I cant do it without getting through this army experience first, which will add a legitimacy to EVERYTHING i do afterwards, and totally bolster my opinions on defense, etc, and of course its making me a lot less lazy, just because im not use to being lazy any more, etc.
Every morning I get up

Nah!  If he’s a poet, we still don’t know it from his own writings. 

According to The New Republic, “Scott Thomas” is Private Scott Thomas Beauchamp.   

My Diarist, “Shock Troops,” and the two other pieces I wrote for the New Republic have stirred more controversy than I could ever have anticipated. They were written under a pseudonym, because I wanted to write honestly about my experiences, without fear of reprisal. Unfortunately, my pseudonym has caused confusion. And there seems to be one major way in which I can clarify the debate over my pieces: I’m willing to stand by the entirety of my articles for the New Republic using my real name.

Hmmmm?  Anyone, besides me, still questioning things with “Scott Thomas”? 

Others posting on “Scott Thomas”:  Michelle Malkin, Hot Air, Gubatron, Small Wars Journal, Blue Crab Boulevard, A Blog For All, The American Pundit, Tammi’s World, Villainous Company (here and here), Florida Masochist, Op For, Black Five, Mudville Gazette

Prior posts on “Scott Thomas”: Volunteer Opinion Journal, Michelle Malkin, Hang Right Politics, Blue Star Chronicles, Void Where Prohibited, BitsBlog

2 Responses to ““Scott Thomas”, come on down!”

  1. wagonjak Says:

    On Scott Beauchamp-all of you pathetic chickenhawks cannot hold a candle to a real American Hero. Better take off the knee pads before you go over the cliff backwards with our Heroic Leader!

  2. You’re off the hook, Michelle. Now, I’m supposed to be the purveyor of hate speech. « Volunteer Opinion Journal Says:

    […] poking about“ my blog looking for my insights on Scott Thomas Beauchamp and ended up at one of my posts on the debunked wannabe “author”.  Too bad she didn’t find her way on down to […]

Leave a Reply

